https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog Fri, 19 Mar 2021 19:05:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.6.2 How to Draw Animal Scales https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/how-to-draw-animal-scales Fri, 19 Mar 2021 19:05:14 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=11005 In this drawing lesson, we’ll take a look at drawing animal scales like we see on snakes, fish, and reptiles. … Continue reading

The post How to Draw Animal Scales first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
Drawing a Landscape with Charcoal – Timed Drawing Exercise https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/drawing-a-landscape-with-charcoal-timed-drawing-exercise Wed, 17 Mar 2021 15:43:57 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=11141 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post Drawing a Landscape with Charcoal - Timed Drawing Exercise first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
How to Draw a Person Playing the Guitar https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/how-to-draw-a-person-playing-the-guitar Mon, 08 Mar 2021 17:14:15 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=11121 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post How to Draw a Person Playing the Guitar first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
How to Draw a Raccoon with Ink Liners https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/how-to-draw-a-raccoon-with-ink Mon, 01 Mar 2021 14:38:56 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=10851 This pen and ink lesson is dedicated to raccoons – cute animals with thick grayish-brown fur, dexterous front paws, and … Continue reading

The post How to Draw a Raccoon with Ink Liners first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
How to Draw a Hawk with Sepia Toned Pastels https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/how-to-draw-a-hawk-with-sepia-toned-pastels Wed, 24 Feb 2021 18:55:18 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=11074 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post How to Draw a Hawk with Sepia Toned Pastels first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
Draw a Bug with Colored Pencils – Timed Drawing Exercise https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/draw-a-bug-with-colored-pencils-timed-drawing-exercise Wed, 17 Feb 2021 21:57:55 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=11059 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post Draw a Bug with Colored Pencils - Timed Drawing Exercise first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
Pastel Drawing of a Robin – Timed Drawing Exercise https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/pastel-drawing-of-a-robin-timed-drawing-exercise Mon, 08 Feb 2021 16:03:20 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=11035 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post Pastel Drawing of a Robin - Timed Drawing Exercise first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
How to Draw a VW Beetle – Timed Drawing Exercise https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/how-to-draw-a-vw-beetle-timed-drawing-exercise Tue, 02 Feb 2021 20:13:53 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=10988 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post How to Draw a VW Beetle - Timed Drawing Exercise first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
Charcoal Drawing on Gray Paper – Timed Drawing Exercise https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/charcoal-drawing-on-gray-paper-timed-drawing-exercise Tue, 26 Jan 2021 20:35:57 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=10972 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post Charcoal Drawing on Gray Paper - Timed Drawing Exercise first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>
Desert Landscape Painting with Pastels https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/desert-landscape-painting-with-pastels Mon, 25 Jan 2021 17:40:37 +0000 https://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/?p=10942 FREE COURSE VIDEOS BECOME A MEMBER BECOME A MEMBER JOIN THE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTOR Get ALL of our courses, ebooks, live … Continue reading

The post Desert Landscape Painting with Pastels first appeared on TheVirtualInstructor Blog.

]]>