TheVirtualInstructor.com Forum

A Falcon

gms9810

• +19/-1
    • View Profile
    • My site (one of them anyway)
A Falcon
« on: March 07, 2017, 12:34:08 AM »
I drew this today in my spare time. I'm going to paint it but I, being a graphite guy, just had to draw it too.

Sumana Huong

• +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: A Falcon
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2017, 07:33:48 AM »
that's very beautiful drawing. I have to practice much much more to be able be that good at graphite. I like graphite too.

Alan Green

• +23/-2
    • View Profile
    • Rollmop Music
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2017, 08:33:12 PM »
It's good. I'm not good with feathers; maybe I need to draw more birds

P55

• +14/-0
  • Linda
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2017, 09:26:13 PM »
Very nice falcon, I hope you post the painting too!

gms9810

• +19/-1
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2017, 07:28:47 AM »
Very nice falcon, I hope you post the painting too!
Unless it's lousy I will, paint is definitely NOT my strong point, I need to do it a lot more.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2017, 07:56:18 AM by gms9810 »

gms9810

• +19/-1
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2017, 07:50:17 AM »
that's very beautiful drawing. I have to practice much much more to be able be that good at graphite. I like graphite too.
I never considered myself good at any art media except digital. Anybody who has been here for a while can tell you that I've always ripped my own drawing apart, usually literally. I've become a lot more confident over time. Recently my wife, who is MUCH better than I am has convinced me to take the 10 or 12 of my really good ones and frame and hang them up.